View in the JustOut app

Congress candidate Sowmya Reddy defeats BJP's BN Prahlad by 2,889 votes to win the Jayanagar Assembly election. The Karnataka Assembly elections were held across on 12 May, but the Jayanagar election was countermanded to 11 June after the death of BJP candidate BN Vijayakumar, who was the MLA from the constituency.

posted by S.V.Aarthi / 12:23:26 on 13 Jun

Read more at Firstpost